Judy Aiken Memorial Award 2018

Congratulations Mr. Grant Lindgren, Niakwa Place Parent Advisory Council, on receiving the 2018 Judy Aiken Memorial Award! See the News Release here.

The Judy Aiken Memorial Award was established by MAPC to honour the dedication, commitment, and enthusiasm by Judy Aiken and her long time volunteer contributions to local schools and the Manitoba Association of Parent Councils. The Judy Aiken Memorial Award is awarded annually to a long time volunteer serving on an active MAPC member group.

To be nominated, the individual must demonstrate keen commitment to the ideals of meaningful involvement within a school parent group and school community.

Click one of the following links to learn more about the award and complete a nomination form.

2018 Judy Aiken Memorial Award Application (Electronic completion)
2018 Judy Aiken Memorial Award Application (Manual completion)

Previous Recipients

2017 Judy Aiken Memorial Award: Salena Buchan, Ecole La Verendrye Community Council

2016 Judy Aiken Memorial Award: Rhena Harold, R.W. Bobby Bend School

2015 Judy Aiken Memorial Award: Marni McCluskey, Prince Edward Community School

2014 Judy Aiken Memorial Award: Jean Altemeyer, Ecole Riverview School